There are two file types in Eraser:
- Team File (default): Accessible by all team members.
- Private File: Accessible to file creator and invited collaborators.
Here's the full list of differences:
|Default file type in Eraser
|Files that only select collaborators should access
|All team members
|Only file creator + invited users
|Professional, Enterprise Plans
|Can be in folders?
|Can enable and configure
The file type can be changed in the Share File menu by clicking on the Share button in the file header. Only the file creator can change the file type.
There are four link access settings in Eraser. They are set at the file-level:
- No link access: Only team members or invited guests
- Anyone with the link can edit (default): Anyone with the link can edit. Requires Eraser account.
- Publicly viewable: Anyone with the link can view. Does not require Eraser account.
- Publicly editable: Anyone with the link can edit. Does not require Eraser account. Professional and Enterprise plan only.
Link access settings options are available only for team files. Private files have no link access and can't be changed.
The file type can be changed in the Share File menu by clicking on the Share button in the file header.
Updated 3 months ago